Congratulations to the newly elected and appointed members of AJA's Board of Directors for 2022-2023

3RD VICE PRESIDENT Anthony Yeber, MPA, MSCJ, CJM Captain/Facility Supervisor Turner Guilford Knight Correctional Center Miami-Dade Corrections and Rehabilitation Department Miami, Florida

TREASURER Eddie K. Lance, CJM Jail Administrator (Retired) Transylvania County Sheriff’s Office Internal Sales Specialist Southern Software Southern Pines, North Carolina

3–YEAR TERM Laura Bedard, PhD, CJM Chief of Corrections Seminole County Sheriff’s Office Sanford, Florida

Sonya Gillespie Chief, Employee Relations Denver Sheriff Administration Denver, Colorado

Elsie Judon, MS Major, Assistant Director of South Operations Broward Sheriff’s Office Ft. Lauderdale, Florida Henry Reyes, MAM, MPA, CJM, CCE, NCCE Chief Deputy/Assistant Jail Administrator Tarrant County Sheriff’s Office Fort Worth, Texas

1–YEAR TERM Diana Knapp, MS, CCE Director Jackson County Department of Corrections Kansas City, Missouri

CHAPLAIN Linda Ahrens, MBA Volunteer Staff Chaplain Chicago, Illinois

PARLIAMENTARIAN Wayne Dicky, CJM, CCE Sheriff Brazos County Office of Sheriff Bryan, Texas SERGEANT-AT-ARMS Jeffrey M. Begue, CJO Lieutenant Stark County Sheriff’s Office Canton, Ohio